Mom's Stovetop Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I really enjoyed this recipe. I added a mix of parsely and cilantro. will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrill, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Surprisingly delicious and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
this is amazing! I didn't measure exactly so I probably had less soy sauce than is called for but they turned out amazing! I used country style ribs and about half way through, strained out about half of the juice and returned the rest to the pan to finish cooking. I only did this because I didn't allow enough time to cook...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Absolutely amazing. It took much longer than 25 minutes for the water to cook out, so I removed the ribs and put the stove to high heat. Before adding the ribs back, I drained the fat out of the pot. I also used 1 tbsp of crushed bay leaves (because that's what I had in the cupboard), and it was great. I served the ribs along with the parsley/garlic paste, and it was a huge hit. Please send our thanks to your mother!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michellereno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This was great! My family and I like gravy on our meat though, so I didn't completely simmer all the liquid away. I left about 3/4 cup of liquid in the pot for what started out as half a kilo of pork ribs. Then I sliced the ribs, plated them, and drizzled the liquid over the meat. Also, I used flat leaf parsley, and lemons because I didn't have limes. I'll definitely make this again, and will try limes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arleneteng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baguio City, Benguet, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
These came out wonderful! I was looking for an oven or stove top version of pork ribs, and I found this. We weren't disappointed. The ribs were juicy and so full of flavor. I didn't have all the ingredients, but that didn't make a difference. The garlic and soy sauce, plus a touch of lime really brought this out amazingly. We will try it again with chicken next time. Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aerimari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Wharton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Pretty good! Nice substitute for chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I would highly recommed this recipe! It is awsome! Very simple and gives a great flavor with little effort. I cooked about twice as much and removed the rib sections as they were done and cooked mine a bit longer till they fell off the bone. It was a smash hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekbot5000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Living In: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
We liked this recipe. The meat was full of flavor, good, piquant and delicious. A little salty, though. I used a little less soy sauce that the recipe calls for, so next time will use just 1/3 cup. Freezes well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I've simmered ribs for decades, usually leading to grilling with BBQ sauce so I was a bit puzzled when the contributor of this recipe stated that the water would evaporate...in 25 minutes! Not so! Here's what I did. I simmered the ribs (after first brining to a boil) with the listed ingredients for 45 minutes. Removed and drained the ribs. Transferred them to a hot iron skillet with just enough oil to cover and seared turning frequently. They were delicious! Not sure if anyone's mentioned this but as the ribs are cooking in the spices, the kitchen smells great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Campanelle with Oven-Roasted Pork Ribs

Campanelle pasta is tossed with tender ribs, sliced cabbage, and flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States