Mom's Stovetop Pork Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I just got finished making these and they were amazing! I took people's advice and reduce the amount of soy sauce in half. once the water was evaporated and I browned the ribs, I removed the ribs then I deglazed the pan with some chicken broth making a good bit of juice, added some flour to make a thick sauce. I then served the flavorful ribs on top of some cracked black pepper and parmesan grits and poured the gravy over it. It was amazing!!!! Def. making this again! The only thing I will do different next time as that I got impatient and poured some of the water out instead of waiting until it all burned off, making the ribs a little tougher then desired, but that was my own fault. It's worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Awesome flavor!! Recipe works as promised! I cooked 12lbs. of pork spare ribs for a cookout. Cooked them the night before and grilled them the next day on the BBQ. Worked really well! No leftovers! Thanks for the great recipe Thelmau99!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Dale

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
9-26-11: Made fatty pork steaks with this recipe. Boiling took out a lot of the fat. Meat came out tasting good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Just a note to thank you for this recipe! Delicious! It took me, like others, at least double the recommended time to cook the liquid out, but the results were tender and well cooked. Again, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I've been looking for a rib recipe that was different than the typical BBQ sauce recipe for quite some time and I MUST say...this is THE ONLY recipe I will ever use. My husband comes home from work and smells this and can't wait to eat!!! BEST ribs EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamalam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elliot Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This was great. Like some of the others, the water took a long time to boil down. In the end, I ended up adding corn starch and making a gravy out of the bottom inch or so of liquid. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This is the best way to prepare them. The way to go if doing Pork Ribs tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe's Mommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I listened to the other reviews as well and reduced the soy sauce amount. I'm very glad that I did as I could tell if I hadn't it would have been too salty for us! Other than that we LOVED this recipe and it will become a staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I was afraid at first but I made it anyways bcuz I was so tired with the old BBQ ribs. Omg!! Loved it. This dish was awesome! Thanks for the share :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I usually make bbq'ed pork ribs, but I wanted a change of pace so I decided to make these. I will never go back to BBQ again, these were awesome! The meat was so tender and the flavor was different, but great. I used boneless ribs instead of spareribs and I'm glad I did. I definitly advise you to make these tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Plains, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tender Pork Spare Ribs

What's cooking in Austin? Kerri's fall-off-the-bone pork ribs.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Campanelle with Oven-Roasted Pork Ribs

Campanelle pasta is tossed with tender ribs, sliced cabbage, and flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States