Mom's Sticky Chicken From 1972 Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Absolutely Delish! My whole family devoured this chicken with zero complaints! It is a keeper! Delicious,sweet&crispy! I did use half cornstarch and half flour and reduced the vinegar just a personal preference...I will make this again very very soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I made this last night, and I followed the recipe exactly. My grandmother used to make something like this, and so I was anxious to try it! It has to be the same recipe, because it brought back so many memories! It was perfect! I wouldn't change a thing! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
made this last night everyone really enjoyed it hope you can find some more of your mams recipes ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blyth, Northumberland, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
My family loved it. I made chicken legs (kids favorite) and wings. The only changes I made was to use 1/2 cup sugar and 1/2 cup honey instead of the whole cup of sugar. I also added a tablespoon of corn starch to the water and put that in after it got bubbly. This helped thicken the sauce up a lot before I even put it on the chicken. The result was perfectly sticky chicken. Yummm. Only reason I gave it four stars was because the sauce needed a little tweaking to be thick and sticky and the dish is time consuming to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Wow my kids even ate it lol It was to bloody hot out to turn the oven on so I put ours pan and all on the grill. Turned out awesome. Like I said even the kids, who wont eat anything new ate it. My poor husband didn't even have left overs for work! And that's something new in this house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Beals Rapponotti

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
A big hit at my house. I wouldn't change a thing this was soo good. I will make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
We loved this! It tastes alot like General Tso's chicken, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Genevieve Leigh Shane
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Absolutely amazing!!! Thank you for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
No one in my family could eat this, it was soggy after basting in the oven, I cut the cooking time down, and the chicken was still over cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIS911

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States