Mom's Sticky Chicken From 1972 Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by stephiehawk
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Love this so much! I make it quite often and is such a real hit with the family. Thanks for sharing your family recipe, so it can be part of ours as well. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephiehawk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Followed as is and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Oh holy cow this was amazing! The whole fam loved it and I am making this again tonight. I followed the directions exactly and the suace thickens as it cooks in the oven and man it sure is sticky..the tin foil was glued to the dish. I made it with white rice..YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laura5402

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Not sure if this is worth all the work. It was good. I used boneless chicken breast and cut into bite size pieces. Tasted very similar to szechuan chicken which we get from the chinese restuar. after purchasing the chicken it may actually turn out to be cheaper and less work to just get Chinese to go. I may make this again, maybe instead I will make boneless Buffalo wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Made this last week, used skinlees boneless thighs and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABubble4Me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Thought this recipe was great. Really enjoyed the sauce; excellent flavor, very simple ingredients. I gave four stars only because I altered slightly. To the cornstarch I added about a teaspoon of both garlic powder and sweet paprika, plus 1/8 teaspoon of sea salt. Also, added an extra tablespoon and a half of each the ketchup and the vinegar to the sauce. Will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Last week I made this for my husband and me... We love this! My husband went absolutly crazy. When it was just made, it was great, the next morning we had left over (I was amazed we HAD left over) it was awsome! This will be our most requested chicken meal! Thank you sooo much for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Outstanding! I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs and cut them in thirds. Followed the recipe to a teeeee. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orangevale, California, USA
Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Thank you and your Mom forposting this delightful recipe. I made it for a card party snack and not a piece left. I use all kinds of chicken pieces from tenders to wings!! I'm making it again for Super Bowl potluck and w/use slow cooker to keep warm for the duration of the game.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States