Mom's Sticky Chicken From 1972 Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I just tried this recipe tonight and it is delicious!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I made these wings for a recent potluck party at work and I must say I was concerned I had too many wings and to my surprise the crock pot of wings I had made where completely gone. These wings where a huge hit and the sauce was excellent and it did get thick as it baked in the oven. I use the sauce recipe and didn’t change a thing. The only thing I would do differently next time is make a little more sauce and instead of pouring the sauce over the wings I will toss the wings in the sauce that way the wings are completely coated and pour remaining sauce over wings. This is a great recipe and I will prepare these again in the future because it’s well worth the effort. Tekaeureka thanks for sharing this recipe it is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Extremely sticky, like my daughters favorite Honey Garlic chicken, make sure to use a non-stick pan, or casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This was absolutely delicious! I followed it to a T and it was perfect. The sauce was to die for!! I thought 1 cup of sugar would be too sweet, but it wasn't at all. I used extra tin foil in the dish I used to bake it in, and there was no mess at all. Will definitely make again and again. Thanks so much for sharing such an amazing recipe. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
My husband and I spent the whole meal going "this is SOOOO good". Definitely going into my regualr rotation! Sauce was not thin at all. I made the serving size two and actually would have liked a little more sauce so will increase the amount I make next time. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Took a lil longer to prepare than I like, but it is soooo worth it. I wasn't able to use the garlic salt, considering a family member's health. So, I substituted using "No Salt." My family loved it. Again, my 11 yr old had no complaints and that is saying something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This was fantastic! I used chicken tenders and prepared them according to the recipe. For the sauce I added an extra tablespoon of the hot sauce. I thought surely the amount of sugar would be too much! I almost reduced it but didn't. Since I was in a hurry, I kept the chicken on the stove to continue cooking and simmered the sauce on the stove in a separate pot till it got reduced and thick. I stirred it every couple of minutes then poured it over the chicken. My husband and I loved it!! Thanks for a wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Andie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This was soo yummy we will be making this allot. I would use a disposible foil pan next time because if the sauce exscapes the foil it is really sticky to remove. Also we used 51/2, 1/2 boneless skinless chicken breasts and I would double if I had company. For the five of us it will feed us two meals. Thank you so much for this receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katheleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I gave this four stars because although it was very tasty, it was ALOT of work, and pretty messy. But if you don't mind putting in the time and the cleanup, very good meal. I also added just a little crushed red pepper at the end to spice it up just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This was great. I think it's better on smaller pieces of chicken because the breasts have too much chicken opposed to the glaze. Next time I will use boneless breasts and cut them into smaller pieces so there is a better chicken to glaze ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States