Mom's Sticky Chicken From 1972 Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Delish! Used some hot red peeper flakes, made it more like General Tso's chicken. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Oh wow these wings are absolutely delicious! My whole family went nuts for these wings and there were no leftovers. I wish I could give them more than 5 starts. YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
My boyfriend and I did not like this at all. I followed the recipe exactly as written and the skin of chicken was soggy even though I fried it before I baked it. It tastes like sweet & sour chicken from the Chinese restaurant, but soggy. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Wilds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This was wonderful. I didn't have cornstarch for some reason so I used brown rice flour (I cook gluten free) instead and it was still great. Used chicken tenders and basted every 10 min. The sauce thickened up while it baked and we just loved it. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stephiehawk
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Love this so much! I make it quite often and is such a real hit with the family. Thanks for sharing your family recipe, so it can be part of ours as well. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephiehawk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Followed as is and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Oh holy cow this was amazing! The whole fam loved it and I am making this again tonight. I followed the directions exactly and the suace thickens as it cooks in the oven and man it sure is sticky..the tin foil was glued to the dish. I made it with white rice..YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laura5402

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Not sure if this is worth all the work. It was good. I used boneless chicken breast and cut into bite size pieces. Tasted very similar to szechuan chicken which we get from the chinese restuar. after purchasing the chicken it may actually turn out to be cheaper and less work to just get Chinese to go. I may make this again, maybe instead I will make boneless Buffalo wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Made this last week, used skinlees boneless thighs and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Korenna Colquitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States