Mom's Sticky Chicken From 1972 Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
my son is hooked on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I'm pretty picky, I cook a LOT, so here goes....YUM! I was already preparing this when my husband announced we were having company in 30 min.! Turned out SUperb! Def a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Super fabulous! The sauce was fantastic thanx for sharing it!! I made it several times. Tossed in some sesame seeds and spring onions and served it with Chinese fried rice too. It was a twist on the recipe but everyone adored it!!!!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Awesome!! Everyone loved this last night
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Hubby went NUTS over these. I, too, used chicken wings. Made exactly as directed with only change being to run them under the broiler for 5" or so to crisp up. Outstanding. We had with Pizza Bread and a salad, but would be great with steamed rice and Asian flavored meal as well. TYSM for recipe! Note to self: this sauce is amazing. When boiled on stovetop, would make a GREAT sweet & sour sauce; when reduced (as others have noted) tastes just like General Tso's chicken sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This is the best sticky chicken recipe EVER!This taste just like general Taos chinese chicken, toss in some sesame seeds and chunked chicken breast, some jasmine rice, & WOW! I also use the sauce mixture to make sweet&sour sauce for shrimp & pork. Thank you for this recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ninib

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pottstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Just okay for me.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This is an all time favorite recipe!!! My family begs me to make it for them. I use cut up chicken breast instead of bone in chicken which makes it easier to eat. A MUST TRY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Venable

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newfield, New York, USA
Living In: Pass Christian, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I read the reviews first, very helpful. I had some chicken legs to use up; it took about 50 minutes in oven and basted about every 10 minutes. Left out the hot sauce because there were small children eating, but will try it next time. Ate the while hot, and tried the leftovers cold. Both ways were very good. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This is a new family favorite!! Made this for a Valentine picnic for my husband and I. A few weeks later I brought it to a family party and it disappeared!! Then just recently again for dinner!! I cant seem to make enough! I cut up ckn breast into pieces and use Tabasco brand hot sauce! This is a must try for everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States