Mom's Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
great recipe....tastes just like my mom's recipe. i did add salt and pepper though. will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschoolmomof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Herington, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
was a GREAT recipe. I added mushrooms, diced ham, and minced garlic. And put sliced tomatoes on top with more cheese and crouton in the last 5min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
just the best!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
Really good. I didn't have any cheese but it was still a good dish. I am sure it would be even better with the chesse added. This one will be keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Lee Starnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
I Loved This! I didn't have croutons so I used a combination of ground Ritz crackers & seasoned bread crumbs. It's a keeper. Thank-you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
Excellent recipe. This is one squash casserole I will be making over abd over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
Very good combination of flavors, however, still just a little bland. I added a little garlic powder, italian seasoning and seaasoned salt to my individual helping. It really gave the dish a pick-me-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBDAN54

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA
Living In: Merrillville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
Mixed reviews for this dish at my house, the funny thing was the reason my son and I did not like this was the same reason my husband and mom did like this, cheese & crouton crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
I didn't like the croutons...I think I'll make it again but use cornbread and make it like a dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
Great recipe. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States