Mom's Spiced Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Spices make all the difference!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This is a very tasty zucchini recipe. I altered a couple of things: I used 1 cup of brown sugar and one cup of white and I replaced 1/2 of the oil with applesauce. I used only the raisins and no nuts. I got 24 muffins out of it which I needed to bake for 26-30 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Great!!! can't screw it up, very light too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I love all the spices in this recipe. I did substitute and use 1 cup brown sugar and only 1 cup white sugar. Coworkers loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Very good I made muffins with this recipe and didnt have clove so I used pumpkin pie spice also used dried cranberries instead of raisins. They were very moist and I will definately be makeing these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
These are very good. I used pumpkin pie spice because I didn't have any ground cloves and I used 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar and substituted 2/3 cup of coconut oil for the vegetable oil. Used muffin pans and cooked for about 25 minutes as someone else suggested. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yucca Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I thought this was excellent even though I am picky about my zucchini bread, not too sweet but hearty, warm and treating. I think I am going to add some brown sugar next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MetapolishDotCom
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tetya
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Pretty nice, rich taste. Also baked as muffins for 25 min. I used half AP flour and half WW flour. They have a brown color which is perfect for this spiced treat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Delicious! We did add a little extra vanilla. We didn't have 2 loaf pans so we baked 1/2 the mix in a loaf pan and made muffins out of the other 1/2. We baked the muffins for about 20 minutes and they were perfectly moist and look just like the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States