Mom's Spiced Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Great!!! can't screw it up, very light too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I love all the spices in this recipe. I did substitute and use 1 cup brown sugar and only 1 cup white sugar. Coworkers loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Very good I made muffins with this recipe and didnt have clove so I used pumpkin pie spice also used dried cranberries instead of raisins. They were very moist and I will definately be makeing these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
These are very good. I used pumpkin pie spice because I didn't have any ground cloves and I used 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar and substituted 2/3 cup of coconut oil for the vegetable oil. Used muffin pans and cooked for about 25 minutes as someone else suggested. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yucca Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I thought this was excellent even though I am picky about my zucchini bread, not too sweet but hearty, warm and treating. I think I am going to add some brown sugar next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MetapolishDotCom
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tetya
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Pretty nice, rich taste. Also baked as muffins for 25 min. I used half AP flour and half WW flour. They have a brown color which is perfect for this spiced treat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Delicious! We did add a little extra vanilla. We didn't have 2 loaf pans so we baked 1/2 the mix in a loaf pan and made muffins out of the other 1/2. We baked the muffins for about 20 minutes and they were perfectly moist and look just like the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Very good, changed nothing and recipe is perfect the way it is written. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SilkSmoke

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This recipe is absolutely delicious! I followed the exact recipe, thank you! I will be making this bread again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States