Mom's Shredded Elk Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Great way to cook elk! thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I made this with deer meat and it was great. I just let it all cook in the crockpot and had supper ready when I got home from work. We enjoyed the leftovers of this for a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ozark, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Delicious! We used sour french rolls, buttered/garlic toasted under broiler. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Used venison and made the recipe exactly. This was so good! We will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Really excellent! I found this to be heavily spiced but it tastes great. If anything, next time I would cut down on the black pepper. Great recipe... its a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUV_2_B_MUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
this is an awesome reciept!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lynne64
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
This sauce is amazing!!! I will use this recipe for ANY type of meat....would be delicious for barbequed beef or pulled pork as well. It really was perfect for elk, one would think they were eating beef! I followed the advice of "FAT~DOG~LANE" and added a tbsp. of vinegar. It did add some even better flavor....if that's possible! Thanks for sharing such a fabulous recipe! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This was probably the best Elk I've ever cooked! It was so moist and just melted in my mouth! YUM! I might go as far as saying it was the best thing I've ever cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
This was really good, very easy, LOTS of flavor. I added 3 more tbsp of brown sugar (personal pref.) and it needed a tbsp of apple cider vinegar (made a big difference!) My small 2 lb elk roast took about 7 hours on high in order to shred and I had to add about a 1/2 c. water at the end to keep it moist. Be careful with the hot sauce!! The flavors really condense and a few drops made it pretty spicey. I served it on deli rolls, toasted with mayo & parmesean, a slice of provalone and some homemade cole slaw on top....Hubby LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Fat~Dog~Lane*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Nevada, USA
Living In: Spanish Springs, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

French Dip Sandwiches

This recipe is a crowd-pleaser, and your slow cooker does the hard work.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States