Mom's Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
Simple meal, especially if you use potato buds instead of homemade! Tasty, but a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
This recipe was not bad but not great. All in all it was very bland. Hardly any flavor. Thank goodness I spruced up the potatoes. I added some butter, milk, sour cream, and garlic to the pototaoes, and they turned out excellent. The meat mix needs something, but I am not sure what, maybe tomato soup instead of sauce. I don't know. I would make this again but with some alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by racensissysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cherokee, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
Delicious! Everyone in my family loved it. One note though...on the nutritional information, it gives the nutritional value based on 6 servings. This made much more than 6 servings! It fit in a 9x13 casserole pan, and served my family of 7 with lots of leftovers. I'd say it made 12 servings. So that means that the calories/fat etc. per serving would be much less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
140 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
This was something my family really enjoiyed. it was simple, quick and made the taste buds dance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
This recipie was easy and fed my enitre family in a small amount of time and will easily becoe their favorite. And I some some of the pickiest eaters around.LOL..I was able to double the recipie easily also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
This is a hearty and very easy meal to make. The whole family loved it and was gone in less than 12 hours! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patience

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
You know what? I've been meaning to rate this since 2003...lol. It is the BEST comfort food we ever had. Served with a salad, it makes you SIGH after your done your meal. My son asks for it regularly and our friends and family request it when we visit their homes. THANK YOU, MISSY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Voorhees, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
This came out average. It needs some spice added and some more wostershire. Also, the potatos came out very dry. I had to add some more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
i love this recipe! really easy and tasty. i added carrots to the mix. for color and flavor. other than that, its terrific! **update**well its been 4 yrs since i rated this wonderful recipe, and i just wanted to add that over time, i have added a can of corn along with chopped carrots. family loves it! thanks again! its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa margitan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
My family loved it. I added a can of cheddar cheese soup because it seemed dry to me. I also did not take the time to make real mashed potatoes and used a bag of instant with chives, sour cream etc. It cut the preparation time and went really well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coffeen, Illinois, USA
Living In: Athens, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States