Mom's Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
i used morning star veggie burgers instead of hamburger and added some turnips and mushrooms and peas. Was amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Delicious! I have a couple of kids who don't like casseroles but they loved this recipe. I used mushroom tomato sauce and garlic potatoes. Chopped onions with ground beef. This dish served the six of us with enough left for school lunches the next day. Much to their delight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teacup

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
ive done alot of research for a recipe to make my first Shepherd's Pie. I have decided to make this for dinner for my family... I will be making one pan with ground beef and one with simulated vegean ground beef for my vegean boyfriend - will updated after my meal!! :) very excited!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
keeper---i only used 1 can of beans---and that was ok---used left over potatoes from dinner the night befofe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
made this dish for my family one night when I wanted something quick and easy and they loved it. I will add to my recipes and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I just made this for my family and it came out amazing. Very tasty and easy. Only thing I did different was add corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nothyme2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I really needed a good base recipe and this was it! I was stuck with NO food in the house and this saved me. I used instant mashed potatoes as I found a pouch of them (provence flavored) and frozen meatballs that I thawed and chopped up. The flour/milk was great as most other recipes I found called for cream of something soup and I didn't have that. I did add some shredded cheddar (finished the bag in the fridge) and instead of canned green beans I found some frozen asparagus & I chopped it to about green bean size. It was awesome and my family didn't even know I skipped grocery shopping this weekend :-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I used dried parsley instead of fresh, and peas instead of green beans. And ground turkey instead of beef. But it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Keeper. Made for lunch yesterday and my son loved it! I used real mashed potatoes with minced garlic. Also used the onion soup mix instead of salt & pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
It was good, although I would'nt add the flour paste - not necessary, but overall good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Laidlaw
Home Town: Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States