Mom's Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
My family loved it. I added a can of cheddar cheese soup because it seemed dry to me. I also did not take the time to make real mashed potatoes and used a bag of instant with chives, sour cream etc. It cut the preparation time and went really well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coffeen, Illinois, USA
Living In: Athens, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
Total hit with my picky family! I used instant potatoes to save time. Topped with shredded cheese. Added garlic powder and chopped onion to beef. Layered beans instead of mixing with beef. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBeezKneez

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cadwell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
This was a hit. I added some garam marsala (sp?) to the beef while cooking for extra flavor. I roasted garlic and put it in the potatoes before mixing. My boyfriend had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
This is an excellent dish. One because it has flavor nsd two because it is easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
WONDERFUL!! My family loved it. It was the first thing I've seen my sisters 1 year old really love to eat (he's very picky!). Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsTanya

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
this was great..i also added onion and garlic to the beef when it cooked...it hit the spot...thanks for sharing m
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil'MadSavy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
When my mother-law passed her recipe for Shepherd's Pie went with her. Since this was one of my husbands favorites, I looked high and low for a recipe that came close...this is it!!! I made one minor change, I made the green beans a separate layer. Brought back wonderful memories! Thanks Missy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pineville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Derby, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
This was a great meal. However, I love garlic. So I made only a few changes to it. First instead of using two cans of greenbeans,I used one can of beans and one can of corn. As for the garlic, I chopped six cloves of garlic and added it to the ground beef just before it was completly browned.I also added some onion at the same time. I'll make this stuff time and time again. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2000
I used frozen mixed veggies instead of the green beans and it turned out great. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2000
To make the recipe easier, I substituted instant mashed potatoes. I also added grated cheddar cheese on top. It was a quick and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States