Mom's Salmon Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I only cooked it for 45 minutes and it was a little dry to me, but my guests loved it! I also separated it into two and saved the second one for the next day. We sliced it and made salmon sandwiches with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
An awesome, simple, quick recipe. Pleased my whole family of not picky eaters, and most impressively my picky niece. I did make some changes. I did not use the carrots as I couldn't find a grater or food processor. I used a small, diced onion instead. I couldn't find a loaf pan, so I baked individual loaves in a muffin tin. This recipe doubled was the perfect amount for a tin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This was a great recipe! I used frozen salmon instead of canned- just ripped it in pieces (after removing the skin). It was awesome! I used Italian style bread crumbs since I had them handy, and put it in a 9 inch pie pan instead of the loaf pan like someone else mentioned. It was good hot and cold! Will definitely do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I made this last night and it is all gone today! Turned out beautiful. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
great recipe, I served it with the dill sauce, everyone loved it. Bonus, next night I formed it into a ball and iced it with the dill sauce covered with sliced green olives.Served with crackers cold. Great appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debi210

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
I was pleasantly surprised by this, I tried it just for some variety and to get some essential oils and whatnot into our diet without breaking the bank. It really does have a mousse-like texture and could probably be served hot or cold and could easily be "prettied up" for a dinner party. The only thing I changed was to add half an onion finely chopped. I had it with a leaf salad and my husband had it with noodles and we were both happy. Served it with a light mustard cream sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louiselombard

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westville, Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
My only complaint was that the center of the loaf was a little mushy. The next time I make it I'll try using a different pan, maybe even muffin tins! Otherwise, shaping them into patties might work too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
Liked this dish. Carrot added nice color. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
This was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Quick Cured Salmon

See how to make a quick, simple brine for luxurious cured salmon.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States