Mom's Salmon Mousse Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I only cooked it for 45 minutes and it was a little dry to me, but my guests loved it! I also separated it into two and saved the second one for the next day. We sliced it and made salmon sandwiches with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Petrucci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
An awesome, simple, quick recipe. Pleased my whole family of not picky eaters, and most impressively my picky niece. I did make some changes. I did not use the carrots as I couldn't find a grater or food processor. I used a small, diced onion instead. I couldn't find a loaf pan, so I baked individual loaves in a muffin tin. This recipe doubled was the perfect amount for a tin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This was a great recipe! I used frozen salmon instead of canned- just ripped it in pieces (after removing the skin). It was awesome! I used Italian style bread crumbs since I had them handy, and put it in a 9 inch pie pan instead of the loaf pan like someone else mentioned. It was good hot and cold! Will definitely do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I made this last night and it is all gone today! Turned out beautiful. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
great recipe, I served it with the dill sauce, everyone loved it. Bonus, next night I formed it into a ball and iced it with the dill sauce covered with sliced green olives.Served with crackers cold. Great appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debi210

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
I was pleasantly surprised by this, I tried it just for some variety and to get some essential oils and whatnot into our diet without breaking the bank. It really does have a mousse-like texture and could probably be served hot or cold and could easily be "prettied up" for a dinner party. The only thing I changed was to add half an onion finely chopped. I had it with a leaf salad and my husband had it with noodles and we were both happy. Served it with a light mustard cream sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louiselombard

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westville, Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
My only complaint was that the center of the loaf was a little mushy. The next time I make it I'll try using a different pan, maybe even muffin tins! Otherwise, shaping them into patties might work too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
Liked this dish. Carrot added nice color. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
This was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Quick Cured Salmon

See how to make a quick, simple brine for luxurious cured salmon.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States