Mom's Raisin Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I like it but , I had to add 1 cup of sugar and 3 teaspoon to rest of the mixture I had left .Over all it was good but not great .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This is my Mom's go to recipe for keeping the cookie jar full. Watch the time. I found that was too long. They should just be showing some color when you take them out. 10 min. is enough in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I do not like the flavor of these cookies. All I can taste is the oil. Also I think these cookies are too cake like :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
great recipe - the only thing I left out of it was the salt - beings I have to stay away from it. They still tasted very good. I also tried without raisin's and with raisin's and also went as far to ad creamy peanut butter in the batter, about 3 Tablespoons. They turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by audrey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dacula, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
These were cake-like. Yummy but not much flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
The 15-18 minute cooking time seemed a bit long to me so I set the timer for the first batch to 12 minutes. The bottoms were burnt! So, the 2nd batch went in for 10 minutes and that was just about right. Once I figured out the proper cooking time, the cookies were absolutely delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Seems to be an easy low fat recipe. I made it according to the recipe, but found them almost fluffy like egg soufflés. I would add more flour and sugar. But otherwise, my kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I thought that these were good oatmeal cookies, a little bland. I did change the ingredients a wee bit. I added 2 cups of oatmeal, and 2 cups of flour. I substituted apple sauce for the oil, just to make them a bit more healthy. I thought that they needed a bit more cinnamon, perhaps 1/2 tsp. These are great basic healthy cookies. Hubby loved them, even tho they were healthier ;) Oh I almost forgot I did refrigerate the dough for approx 20 mins before baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeidiD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Great recipe my family and friends can not get enough of them!I cook them for 8 minutes and they remain soft,I also and walnuts. Delicious every time,I've been making them at least twice a week for about a month.Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsQtpi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Easy but not cookie like.. Will not be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States