Mom's Raisin Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I'm trying to making oatmeal raisin cookies yum yum !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clara Terry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaVonna Smith
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
this was the best bake I'm made and proud of wish to start a bake sale with
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaVonna Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I like it but , I had to add 1 cup of sugar and 3 teaspoon to rest of the mixture I had left .Over all it was good but not great .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This is my Mom's go to recipe for keeping the cookie jar full. Watch the time. I found that was too long. They should just be showing some color when you take them out. 10 min. is enough in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I do not like the flavor of these cookies. All I can taste is the oil. Also I think these cookies are too cake like :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
great recipe - the only thing I left out of it was the salt - beings I have to stay away from it. They still tasted very good. I also tried without raisin's and with raisin's and also went as far to ad creamy peanut butter in the batter, about 3 Tablespoons. They turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by audrey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dacula, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
These were cake-like. Yummy but not much flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
The 15-18 minute cooking time seemed a bit long to me so I set the timer for the first batch to 12 minutes. The bottoms were burnt! So, the 2nd batch went in for 10 minutes and that was just about right. Once I figured out the proper cooking time, the cookies were absolutely delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Seems to be an easy low fat recipe. I made it according to the recipe, but found them almost fluffy like egg soufflés. I would add more flour and sugar. But otherwise, my kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I thought that these were good oatmeal cookies, a little bland. I did change the ingredients a wee bit. I added 2 cups of oatmeal, and 2 cups of flour. I substituted apple sauce for the oil, just to make them a bit more healthy. I thought that they needed a bit more cinnamon, perhaps 1/2 tsp. These are great basic healthy cookies. Hubby loved them, even tho they were healthier ;) Oh I almost forgot I did refrigerate the dough for approx 20 mins before baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeidiD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States