Mom's Quick Pasta Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Pretty good! I would add less meat and a tiny bit of flour to thicken.. but overall a decent (and really easy) recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
easy, cheap and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cthuga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I've done so many things with this recipe1 I've never used the soup mix, just real onion. The first couple times I made it more or less exact, and this last time I changed the whole thing and put in chicken instead of beef (an interesting choice, I know, but I didn't have anmy beef), added tons of veggies, put in two whole cans of tomato paste and some extra water. You just can't mess it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Tried this once and thought it was VERY delicious. No more store bought bottled sauces for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
With the changed recipe(adding only one onoin soup mix) the results turned out fantastic for a base sauce. I like a few more things in mine(more garlic, mushrooms and veggies,diced tomatoes, wine or beer or both...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justlettingyouknow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimiko Proctor
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
perfect recipe, perfect sauce. it is so tasty and so easy! i added sliced mushrooms to it and it was delicious!! I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimiko Proctor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Made this sauce with meatballs instead. 3/4 package of Onion soup mix and a little more water. This sauce is Stupid Good!!! The whole family loved it!!!! The 12 year old thought it was great!! I would use the entire 1oz package of soup mix if I used the ground beef. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hutch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I made this like the recipe using one onion soup mix like the staff said and found it very tomato-y tasting and bland. I added some Italian seasoning and more garlic which made the flavor much better. However, my kids did not care for the tons of tiny onion slivers from the onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Great sauce!!! I found a new sauce for my dishes.This is great for simmering meatballs in a crockpot. I will never use jar sauces again!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This sauce was way to salty for my taste. I think that it has the potential to be a great sauce but I would omit the salt and substitute fresh onions for the onion soup mix. I also added some italian seasoning and paprika to it for a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessmccue
Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

Maria's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato and cream sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States