Mom's Quick Pasta Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I added 1 green pepper and 1 onion diced and sauteed in olive oil or canola oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I liked it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree Hernandeez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
OMGosh!!!! tried it and loved it, the second time I made it I added a few extra ingredients, onion,bell pepper,deleted the beef and added salami!!! this is truly the basics for a quick and easy dinner... I now double the recipe and FREEZE some for the truly hectic evening,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
We did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Easy recipe and great except for the Oregano--too overpowering. I always use Marjoram; a milder herb which doesn't rob the flavors of the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aurora Leveroni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I didn't add any salt and used only one package of the soup mix and also added chopped onions that I browned with the hamburger. I thought it was a bit sour, so I'll add a teaspoon or two of brown sugar next time and maybe a little red wine as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MountainGrrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I have never made pasta sauce before and used this recipe to use for a homemade lasagna that I was also trying for the first time. Making this sauce really added the special kick to the lasagna. This is a GREAT recipe!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by txs2step83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Excellent recipe. Everyone liked it. Sauce is very thick. May want to add more tomato sauce or diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keota, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I'm so sorry to say this but after making this recipe I found it terribly salty for my liking. I'm not saying it wasn't a good recipe but I found the onion soup leaves quite a powerful flavour and leaves it quite salty. I'm going to add double of everything else to the pot and see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

Maria's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato and cream sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States