Mom's Quick Pasta Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
easy and yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This recipe rocks! So easy and yet so good. Every time I make this for someone they think it took me all day to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
It is fine, if you are in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
We liked it. Nice thick sauce. Rich taste like its been simmered all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
i did not have the tomato paste, but found the recipe was wonderful the way it was. I used the lipton beefy onion soup mix as well (since I had it available). We had left over sautéed onion, garlic, peppers red and green, that I tossed in with ground beef and pasta, viola! second dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I make this usually when I need a quick meal. It's great! However I'm kinda healthy person, basically I just like real..healthy food. Nothing hard core. So I try to avoid "seasoning mix" type stuff. So instead of the onion soup mix I add a TBS of onion flakes, salt pepper, basil, oregano. I also added 1 can of diced tomatoes because we like "chunky" sauce. Works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
No one in my family cared for it. It was different, but we have had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This sauce is awesome! My family LOVED it. The only change I made was that added more garlic and added a can of sliced mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I only used about 3/4 of the envelope of onion soup and that was still too much for me. This sauce was pretty tasty, though I can't say it is better than some of the jar sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Man

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Easy recipe to make, but I was not impressed with the taste. I was not a fan of the onion soup mix (yes, I only used one packet). I also think the tomato paste overpowered the tomato sauce. If I make this again, I will definitely be changing some things around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

Maria's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato and cream sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States