Mom's Quick Pasta Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
AMAZING!!! We doubled the recipe to make more.....so we doubled everything and it was amazing!!! We added a bit more garlic (garlic fans), added 1 pound of Italian sausage (so I pound ground beef and 1 pound ground sausage), and we added fresh basil. Simply put....the best sauce ever. Kids loved it too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
So I tried this recipe as written and it was not great...kind of bland. I then added onion, more garlic, red pepper flakes, and zucchini. After simmering for approximately 1 hour it was much better. In future I would only add 1 can of tomato paste. I would consider this just a base for sauce that needs a lot of adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
easy and yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This recipe rocks! So easy and yet so good. Every time I make this for someone they think it took me all day to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
It is fine, if you are in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
We liked it. Nice thick sauce. Rich taste like its been simmered all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
i did not have the tomato paste, but found the recipe was wonderful the way it was. I used the lipton beefy onion soup mix as well (since I had it available). We had left over sautéed onion, garlic, peppers red and green, that I tossed in with ground beef and pasta, viola! second dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I make this usually when I need a quick meal. It's great! However I'm kinda healthy person, basically I just like real..healthy food. Nothing hard core. So I try to avoid "seasoning mix" type stuff. So instead of the onion soup mix I add a TBS of onion flakes, salt pepper, basil, oregano. I also added 1 can of diced tomatoes because we like "chunky" sauce. Works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
No one in my family cared for it. It was different, but we have had better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Zak Howell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This sauce is awesome! My family LOVED it. The only change I made was that added more garlic and added a can of sliced mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Garibay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

Maria's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato and cream sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States