Mom's Quick Pasta Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
I thought is was easy and very tasty!! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
We have reviewed this recipe for errors, and it should actually call for only 1 package of onion soup mix. We apologize for the inconvenience!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Tried this once and thought it was VERY delicious. No more store bought bottled sauces for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
We love this sauce. I thought the four packages of onion soup mix was going to overpower the taste, but I was happily wrong. We really enjoyed this easy sauce. Thanks Sister!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Made this sauce with meatballs instead. 3/4 package of Onion soup mix and a little more water. This sauce is Stupid Good!!! The whole family loved it!!!! The 12 year old thought it was great!! I would use the entire 1oz package of soup mix if I used the ground beef. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hutch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Great sauce!!! I found a new sauce for my dishes.This is great for simmering meatballs in a crockpot. I will never use jar sauces again!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
I have finally found a wonderful homemade sauce!! This recipe was PERFECT, I would not change a thing. At first I thought I wouldn't have enough sauce for a whole box of pasta, but as it turned out there was some leftover. YUM.... will definitely make this again. Very diet friendly for my weight watchers core plan too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Excellent recipe. Everyone liked it. Sauce is very thick. May want to add more tomato sauce or diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keota, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I have never made pasta sauce before and used this recipe to use for a homemade lasagna that I was also trying for the first time. Making this sauce really added the special kick to the lasagna. This is a GREAT recipe!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by txs2step83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

Maria's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato and cream sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States