Mom's Quick Pasta Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
OMGosh!!!! tried it and loved it, the second time I made it I added a few extra ingredients, onion,bell pepper,deleted the beef and added salami!!! this is truly the basics for a quick and easy dinner... I now double the recipe and FREEZE some for the truly hectic evening,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
We did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Easy recipe and great except for the Oregano--too overpowering. I always use Marjoram; a milder herb which doesn't rob the flavors of the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I didn't add any salt and used only one package of the soup mix and also added chopped onions that I browned with the hamburger. I thought it was a bit sour, so I'll add a teaspoon or two of brown sugar next time and maybe a little red wine as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JW

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I have never made pasta sauce before and used this recipe to use for a homemade lasagna that I was also trying for the first time. Making this sauce really added the special kick to the lasagna. This is a GREAT recipe!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by txs2step83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Excellent recipe. Everyone liked it. Sauce is very thick. May want to add more tomato sauce or diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keota, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I'm so sorry to say this but after making this recipe I found it terribly salty for my liking. I'm not saying it wasn't a good recipe but I found the onion soup leaves quite a powerful flavour and leaves it quite salty. I'm going to add double of everything else to the pot and see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Quick, easy, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Pretty good! I would add less meat and a tiny bit of flour to thicken.. but overall a decent (and really easy) recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

Maria's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato and cream sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States