Mom's Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This pie tasted amazing!! the only downside was that I doubled the recipe, then followed it to the "T" and it made WAY more then 2 pies: it made 5. i don't know what was different, but i won't ever be changing the quantity again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I loved this recipe!!! I really don't care for pumpkin pie, but my 4 year old son asked for it so I decided to try this recipe. It was REALLY good. He loves it. I made mini pies, much to my regret, since he is the only one that like pumpkin pie. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Hazel Crest, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Great Pumpkin Pie... Must try... The recipe is perfect just the way it is.. It does make two 9 inch pies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
With all the positive reviews, I was disappointed with the end product. Used homemade pumpkin puree. Sorry to say it was a waste of time. The pie was edible, but NOT as a pumpkin pie. Very little pumpkin taste and too many spices. Filling is very runny (even after I used less liquid.....), however it did thicken up nicely. I have to mention the color: not very inviting. I won't be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
For my first pumpkin pie I thought it was EXCELLENT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
The only reason I didn't give this a better rating is because I haven't tasted it yet. It's in the oven now and my house smells amazing! It looks delicious and I can't wait. It did make way more than enough so I just put the remainder in a loaf pan and it's in the oven as well. This pie is also much more presentable than a "pie-in-a-can" pie. I just checked it and hated that I had to stick a knife in the middle of it! My pies usually crack but not this one! EDIT:I'm making this pie for a second time today because the first one was that amazing. I'm making this one for a friend (we're trading a pumpkin roll for a pumpkin pie) and I'm making another one for my family tonight. It's fantastic! The only thing I didn't enjoy last time was that the pumpkin layer was too thin (my crust was just way too thick). Also instead of using ginger and cloves I used 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg and a whole teaspoon of cinnamon. FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
My sister-in-law in New Zealand had never heard of pumpkin pie. So while I was visiting her and my brother, I pulled up this recipe for her. Her first ever pumpkin pie turned out flawless!!! We surprised my brother with it when he came home from work, and he made "yummy" sounds with every bite! This recipe was quick and easy, and tasted incredible. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westover, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
To make it extra rich, I use half and half for all the liquid. I don't bother straining my homemade pumpkin puree for lumps. The texture adds to the homemade quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Festie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Giid base wwwwaaaaaayyyyyyy to many spices, I like pumpkin pies that have a subtle amount of spices so they dont over power the pallet, I dont know if my taste buds are just really sensitive or what but it is a good base and play with the rest until its just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masha
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Simple, quick, and easily made from ingredients found in the pantry and fridge. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Errantdreams

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States