Mom's Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
just your average pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
Wonderful pie !!! It tastes very, very good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
My husband is a huge pumpkin pie fan, so I've been looking for a great recipe, and unfortunatley, this is not it. First off, it took a lot longer than expected for the center to set, and by that time my crust was browner than I would have liked. Secondly, the spices in the filling just weren't right. There were too many spice flavors, perhaps it was the clove. Oh well, I guess I will continue to search.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
Excellent. I made this for my husbands family who just like to have a pumpkin pie there, but no one really likes to eat it. It was the first pie finished off, they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
This was a really good pumpkin pie filling. Take the other reviewers advice about using fresh pumpkin vs. canned. I'd never done it before, but their instructions worked perfectly. It's not particularly time consuming either, in fact, you shoul prep the pumpkin the night before and let it "dry out" a bit in the fridge overnight (use the collander w/ a coffee filter method). I also increased the spices on this, because I love pumpkin pie spice. Otherwise, this is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
I made this and several other pumpkin pie recipes for Thanksgiving, this one was declared the favorite. My original feeling about it was that it was a little too sweet, but I was voted down. I might cut the white sugar by half next time, though. I would also make sure you either have an extra crust or some oven-proof bowls, it was way too much filling for even my 9" deep dish crust. *Used this recipe again this year, and followed it exactly. Either I didn't do it right last year or my tastes have changed, it's delicious! It still makes enough for two pies from each batch, but everyone loved them, so they disappeared VERY quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookiemomster1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Susquehanna, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
I got rave reviews on this pie. I will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
very easy to make and the taste was wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RANDIKUNZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
I threw this together after searching many pumpin pie recipies to locate one that consisted of all ingerdients I had on hand. Not as good as my grandma's, but still delicious; my roomies devoured it quickly! They could hardly wait for it to chill!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Rowley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
FANTASTIC! Just to see if it was worth the effort, I made this pie with fresh pumpkin puree as well as one using canned pumpkin. My family raved about the fresh pumpkin version-even my 5 year old begged for more. I followed another reviewers advice on making the puree and it was super easy (cut up a pie pumkin, baked it in a few inches of water for 40 min. at 325 then ran it through the processor). It was simple to make and looked beautiful-a deep nutmeg-pumpkin color instead of that orangey look the canned one had. Tasted devine! You will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States