Mom's Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2000
My family all loves pumpkin pie & this pie received the highest reviews at the last gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2000
I also found this made two pies. I made it for Thanksgiving, and everyone raved about them! (I used fresh pumpkin puree) This recipe was also a tad on the sweet side, so next time, I'll reduce the sugars. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
I never made a pumpkin pie before. This was pretty easy and delicious! I'll add htis to my recipe book for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2000
I find this makes two pies, I use a graham cracker store brought crust and it's just marvlous. This was the 1st pumpkin pie i ever ate, and I introduced it to my nanna, and now she is hooked too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whangarei, Northland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2000
This was so quick and easy. I guess you could sub pumpkin pie spice for all of the others, but I really liked adding each individual spice. And it was one of the best pumpkin pies I've ever eaten. Took one to work and got lots of compliments! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
This pumpking pie was so creamy and easy to make. It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
I just made this yesterday for our Thanksgiving feast! WOW! Better than any pumpkin pie I have made before! It was the first pie to go this year( usually pumkin is the last in our family)! I used a deep dish crust and had just a little extra filling left, but you would be able to get two regular pies out of this recipe. I did have to double the cooking time for the deep dish but it was well worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belmond, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
This pie was the hit of my Thanksgiving meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
I brought this to a potluck once and one of the comments I got was "I never eat pumpkin pie, but this is good!" I usually make 2 x 9" pies from this recipe. I'll be making it again tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
Wonderful! Everyone who tried it said it was the Best or one of the best they've ever tasted. Great compliment for this newer cook. After the other reviews I made this in a 10-inch pie pan and it fit perfectly. Refrigerate overnight. Turned out beautifully! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States