Mom's Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by mmktanner
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Oh my deliciousness! The only thing I changed was that I used evaporated milk in place of milk & omitted cloves (didn't have any).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pamjlee
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I made a few changes. Doubled the spices. It would have been way to bland otherwise. I also cut the milk to 1 cup. I use a quiche pan and it just fit! I cooked it the 45 min then added an extra 9 minutes of cooking time. It could gave used a couple of more minutes still.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This makes a huge amount of filling so make sure that your crust is really 9 inches. Also many of us used our own home made pumpkin puree which is usually much thinner than the canned stuff. I added a tbsp of flour as well as using half the milk /cream. This was not my favourite but like most kitchen creations the result is subjective.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Thomlison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Delicious!!!!!! Made some minor tweaks to increasing spices and added milk/cream in the end to desired consistency. Also used a fresh pumpkin. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
My go to pumpkin pie for the holidays. Used fresh pumpkin this past year and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Very nice recipe. I put an extra half the amount of spices it called for and feel I still could have put more in. Otherwise it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle Posein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This was the first pie I ever made, and it was a huge success despite the fact that I screwed up the recipe a little on accident! (I accidentally did a whole 4th egg instead of just the yolk). I even used store-bought pie crust. Everyone loved it, including myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This was by far, the best pumpkin pie I've ever made! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This will be our new favorite pumpkin pie recipe!! Everyone loved it at Thanksgiving. Will make again and again. I used 2 tsp pumpkin pie spice and 1/2 tsp cinnamon. Other than that, followed the recipe exactly. Yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States