Mom's Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
My go to pumpkin pie for the holidays. Used fresh pumpkin this past year and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Very nice recipe. I put an extra half the amount of spices it called for and feel I still could have put more in. Otherwise it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle Posein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This was the first pie I ever made, and it was a huge success despite the fact that I screwed up the recipe a little on accident! (I accidentally did a whole 4th egg instead of just the yolk). I even used store-bought pie crust. Everyone loved it, including myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This was by far, the best pumpkin pie I've ever made! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This will be our new favorite pumpkin pie recipe!! Everyone loved it at Thanksgiving. Will make again and again. I used 2 tsp pumpkin pie spice and 1/2 tsp cinnamon. Other than that, followed the recipe exactly. Yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I like the recipe, however when I make it again, I will increase the spice mix by half as this ratio is a little on the bland side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
My family loves this recipe. This is the recipe that I adjusted the spices for personal taste, as I always do. Every time I make it people love the taste of the pumpkin. I have made this recipes for 3 years and the only complaint I had was when I under cooked the pumpkin and it was still crunchy lol! Tip. I find it better if you cook your pumpkin in the oven instead of steaming it. If you have too much liquid this is most likely the cause you'll need to adjust the liquid. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon Hopkins Jr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Altoona, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I made this recipe just now and it is a winner! It's definitely a keeper in my family recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Very good recipe and will now be my 'go to' recipe for pumpkin pie. I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States