Mom's Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
TASTED AWESOME!! It did take a LOT longer to bake and next time, I would reduce the amount of milk but the family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
It was a bit much for one pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Loved this recipe - my husband said it was the best pumpkin pie he's ever had. I used home made pumpkin puree, and I doubled up the cinnamon and nutmeg, and it was amazing. Even better the next day! Will be keeping this recipe for all the pumpkin pies from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by angryduck007
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I made this pie for Thanksgiving and it came out perfect! We were too impatient to let it cool and it was even more mouth watering hot! Also it is a simple recipe which I appreciated:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angryduck007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I wish I had read through all the reviews before I followed the recipe. The pie was extremely runny and needed more than double the time to cook. I covered the pie crust with foil after the first 50 minutes of baking at 350, after baking for 10 minutes at 425, and I baked the pie for another 40 minutes. I added 1.5 times the spices and am hoping I am able to serve it tomorrow for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Galdamez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I used 1 cup half and half and 1 cup milk. I also used 1 heaping teaspoon pumpkin pie spice instead of the spices. Yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
It's great and easy. I use my Cuisinart, any food processor will do. 1) make sure fresh puree has sufficiently drained 2)combine and blend ALL ingredients and mix WELL before adding pumpkin. 3) I use pumpkin spice plus cinnamon. Its easier than a tsp of this and that. Don't forget to increase the pumpkin spice for each separate spice you replace. Or spice or sweeten to taste. It's easy to alter. Firms well. Pretty much fool proof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stevie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I've made pumpkin pies for YEARS..and this is the best recipe thus far! Even better with homegrown pumpkins!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Wink

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
i think the most important addition to any pumpkin pie recipe is to triple all the spices. does anyone else do this? it makes all the difference in the world
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Jost

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This recipe is great. Needed to tweek it a little. More spice and less milk. Still seems a little too wet. But I also use fresh pumpkin. Everyone seems to love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States