Mom's Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I got a lot of Acorn Squash and some butternut squash from my CSA. So I pureed that and added an equal amount of Pumpkin Pie Spice as the other spices and it turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Kay Hagen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
every one in the familly loves this recipe. I had my first piece of pumpkin pie for xmas last year and loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I did a pumpkin pie comparison (2 different pies) and this was a clear winner. It didn't seem to fare well when kept for more than a day or two, but really good, even with a good couple of inches depth of filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
It was the very first pumpkin pie I have ever made. It was FANTASTIC. I don't like pumpkin pie very much, but I like this one. My husband loved it.I will make this recipe over and over again. I needs to cook longer by like 15 to 20 min. Plus it makes 2 pies already not 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
.I don't know if it was the pumpkin I used (Albertsons)..I ALWAYS use Libby..grabbed the wrong can (the dogs) ...anyway...it tasted AWFUL!! It had to be the pumpkin...the ingredients were ok...so...anyway...had to make my usual recipe which it always good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pratt, Kansas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Easy to make, light and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I really hate to give bad reviews but I have to tell the truth. This pie had a horrible texture, I baked it for a lot longer than it calls for and it was still mushy and somewhat watery. I would've given it more stars if it at least tasted right but it didn't. it leaves an odd after taste in the mouth. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
The flavor of this pie is excellent.At first I thought the cloves would be too powerful but all the spices worked together so wonderfully.I'm not good at pie crusts so I tried a shortbread pie crust and it tasted fantastic together.Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Just incredible. I like to add a little apple pie spice on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camdenton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Great texture - set up absolutely beautifully with a 40-minute bake time. I used canned pumpkin, so that might account for it not being runny like some have said. I took user advice and added a little more spice (1/2t allspice plus a bit more cinnamon and ginger), but I'd just use the recommended amounts in the future. It was plenty spicy for my tastes. Really pleased with my first pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hephzibah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States