Mom's Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This was by far, the best pumpkin pie I've ever made! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This will be our new favorite pumpkin pie recipe!! Everyone loved it at Thanksgiving. Will make again and again. I used 2 tsp pumpkin pie spice and 1/2 tsp cinnamon. Other than that, followed the recipe exactly. Yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I like the recipe, however when I make it again, I will increase the spice mix by half as this ratio is a little on the bland side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
My family loves this recipe. This is the recipe that I adjusted the spices for personal taste, as I always do. Every time I make it people love the taste of the pumpkin. I have made this recipes for 3 years and the only complaint I had was when I under cooked the pumpkin and it was still crunchy lol! Tip. I find it better if you cook your pumpkin in the oven instead of steaming it. If you have too much liquid this is most likely the cause you'll need to adjust the liquid. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon Hopkins Jr.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Altoona, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I made this recipe just now and it is a winner! It's definitely a keeper in my family recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Very good recipe and will now be my 'go to' recipe for pumpkin pie. I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I am not a huge pumpkin pie fan, but after this recipe, I've changed my mind. It was excellent. Did use fresh pumpkin and made a homemade crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
So good!! I love that it's all fresh ingredients, no canned milk or pumpkin, pumpkin pie spice etc. I roasted my pumpkin and then pureed in the blender. I think I may cut down on the milk a tad and add a little extra spice, but as is, it's still a 5 star recipe. To do this recipe justice I made pie crust and whipped cream from scratch too! I think I can get 2 pies from this, as I filled the shell to the top and had a lot left over! I'm impressed and can't wait to show off my new skills this season :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I am not sure what went wrong, but the filling never set, the exposed crust was well done (a little burnt) after leaving the pie in 10 minutes longer than suggested. Oven temperature verfied. I feel the liquid (milk and heavy cream) was 1/2 cup too much perhaps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Delicious. I got two pies out of the one recipe. I was happy that this didn't take evaporated milk because I was out and didn't want to make a trip out to the store. I added extra spices because we like our pumpkin pie a little spicy. Served with some homemade whipped cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States