Mom's Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
WOW ! What is not to like about this recipe? I don't like pumpkin pie and I like this one. My son declared it the best pie he ever had !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wellington, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Excellent flavor and texture, good one. I only change the milk for evaporated milk and used pumpkin spice mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MERY PLATA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
This recipe is great. I added 1 T of molasses and 1 T of bourbon for a deeper richer pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
This was my first time baking pumpkin pie and I think it went pretty well. Considering it was also the first time I ate pumpkin pie, it is quite difficult to know how to rate it. All I know is that I enjoyed baking and eating it, and my bf, who isn't a pumpkin pie beginner, thought it was great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gothenburg, Västra Götalands, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
Super Great recipe. It was my first time baking a pumpkin pie and my husband loved it. I love the ingredients and the spices. The pumpkin pie is super delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
Just what I needed! A 'store cupboard' recipe to use up the pumpkin puree from our jack-o-lanters. A hit with 5/5 in our house, which is quite an achievement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Effie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
This recipe is amazing. It took mine about 50 minutes in the oven to set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaSmith

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
Very Good, I will make this one every year. I didn't have any ginger and still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
great, make sure to follow the instructions... otherwise the recipe gets kind of watery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
I made this recipe for my in-laws, My father in law is an old fashion pie lover. His Mother used to make the best pies (so I have been told)! Well No one has ever been able to recreate that twinkle in his eye like his mom used to get when he hate her pies, Until now! He loved it so much that he requested I make more so he can take them home and keep them in the freezer so he can have a taste whenever he wants! He said it was just like how mom used to make, with tears in his eyes!! VERY WELL DONE RECIPE!!!! VERY MUCH ENJOYED, will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States