Mom's Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
Super Great recipe. It was my first time baking a pumpkin pie and my husband loved it. I love the ingredients and the spices. The pumpkin pie is super delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
Just what I needed! A 'store cupboard' recipe to use up the pumpkin puree from our jack-o-lanters. A hit with 5/5 in our house, which is quite an achievement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Effie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
This recipe is amazing. It took mine about 50 minutes in the oven to set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaSmith

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
Very Good, I will make this one every year. I didn't have any ginger and still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
great, make sure to follow the instructions... otherwise the recipe gets kind of watery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
I made this recipe for my in-laws, My father in law is an old fashion pie lover. His Mother used to make the best pies (so I have been told)! Well No one has ever been able to recreate that twinkle in his eye like his mom used to get when he hate her pies, Until now! He loved it so much that he requested I make more so he can take them home and keep them in the freezer so he can have a taste whenever he wants! He said it was just like how mom used to make, with tears in his eyes!! VERY WELL DONE RECIPE!!!! VERY MUCH ENJOYED, will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
This was my first attempt at a pie ever, and it turned out delicious!! It made two pies, but that was ok with me! I used can pure pumpkin puree, and I thought the consistency was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Queensbury, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
A decent pie with a slightly bland taste. I wanted to love this, but didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
absolutly great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
Wow, this was a wonderful, tasty recipe. Like other reviewers I found that using canned pumpkin made for a very liquid pie that had to be cooked longer. Next time I'll use less milk if I use the canned pumpkin. Really wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LURLIEBELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States