Mom's Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
This is a great and accurate recipe for making classic soft pretzels. Expect the dough to be sticky... that's just pretzel dough. If you add too much flour while kneading, your pretzels will be tough and hard. Follow the directions as written and you will come out with great pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Hooper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: New Albany, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Awesome! Followed recipe exactly and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Loved these pretzels!! Soft and chewy, amazing, defiantly making them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JWHITESIDES

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
These pretzels are great!! I followed the recipe exactly and they came out wonderful. I will definitly make them again. I put all ingredients into my bread machine on the dough cycle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
These were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deridder, Louisiana, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
These were excellent and easy, especially since I dropped everything, wet to dry, into my bread machine and entered the dough cycle. When cycle was done (1.5 hours later, without hardly lifting a finger) I inverted the very wet dough onto a WELL FLOURED kneading surface and proceeded to knead for 5 minutes. The dough ate up about 1 cup extra flour, but that did not compromise the flavor or texture of the end result. My 7 y/o and I shaped 'em up and baked 'em off at around 425 (my oven runs hot), 6 to a pan, for 6 minutes, rotating the pans, then adding another 6 minutes. Served with mustard. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Very good I put all of it in my bread machine. Even messed up and put the baking soda in it but hay the were good. I am sure next time they will be even better with out the baking soda mixed in the middle hehe. My girl love making them we had a blast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
really good and easy to make. i also used this in making pretzel dogs. i made the dough and rolled it out as it says but instead of making the pretzel shape i wrapped the dough around polish sausage. the only difference in making pretzel dogs is it only took about 8 minutes to bake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I followed the recipe mostly. :) I didn't make the pretzel shape. Instead I made them into a bagel shape. :D I had to really butter the pan when I baked them so they would stop sticking. I cooked them for 6 minutes, flipped them, cooked 6 more minutes. Turned out perfect. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
These are amazing! Well worth the effort, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Baked Pretzels

See how easy it is to make ballpark-style soft pretzels.

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States