Mom's Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
These are amazing! Well worth the effort, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I followed the recipe mostly. :) I didn't make the pretzel shape. Instead I made them into a bagel shape. :D I had to really butter the pan when I baked them so they would stop sticking. I cooked them for 6 minutes, flipped them, cooked 6 more minutes. Turned out perfect. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Loved these pretzels!! Soft and chewy, amazing, defiantly making them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JWHITESIDES

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
These tasted just like the ones you get frozen in the store. If I made them again I would roll the dough thicker, like the thickness of my thumb, not a pencil because they came out too hard. Also, I had to bake them on a sprayed pan instead of the parchment paper as the parchment paper stuck to the pretzels and had to be peeled off. They also were rock hard the next morning. While they were fun to make once, I think I will stick to the frozen ones. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
really good and easy to make. i also used this in making pretzel dogs. i made the dough and rolled it out as it says but instead of making the pretzel shape i wrapped the dough around polish sausage. the only difference in making pretzel dogs is it only took about 8 minutes to bake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Great yummy pretzels, 10 minutes after you make them. Unfortunately they don't taste great the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
These pretzels are great!! I followed the recipe exactly and they came out wonderful. I will definitly make them again. I put all ingredients into my bread machine on the dough cycle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
By well floured surface, I guess that means another cup or so. I the dough is really sticky. They cooked okay and I know it was not the yeast, because it tested just fine. Maybe the difference between US flour and UK flour. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by spicyme
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Very delicious. boiling them really gives them a good texture so dont skip that part! the only thing i would suggest is lightly greasing the baking pan before putting on the pretzels, because they will require a bit of coaxing to get off the pan after baking if you dont.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
An excellent choice for anyone with a hungry tummy! I love pretzels, but when I tried these My mouth was dancing with joy, I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mall Pretzels

Make these yeasty, chewy pretzels at home. Your family will love them.

Baked Soft Pretzels

Use your bread machine to make perfectly soft baked pretzels.

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States