Mom's Potato Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 20, 2004
These are great. I never knew you could do that with mashed potatoes. I have only tried them plain so far, cant wait to add cheese! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
These were good but we thought the flour taste was a bit overwhelming. I think next time I would cut the flour back to about 1/3 cup. Also, I cut the salt amt. in half and should have added the entire amt. - they were a little bland. I added a little bit of shredded cheddar cheese, which was a nice addition. I will make these again but will tweak the recipe a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
this recipe wasn't one of our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
This is such a great idea for leftover potatoes. I don't have any kids...but I do watch over younger siblings and a niece...they love this stuff. I made it just because they were really hungry and I didn't have anything for them to eat. Now they ask my mom to make it for them. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
I didn't care for these very much, but I'm giving them 4 stars because my son ate most of them. I used instant mashed potatoes and added about 1/2 a cup of shredded cheddar cheese like other reviewers. This made my mixture very sticky and hard to work with, which may have been why the batter tasted so strongly of oil. It soaked up quite a bit and we couldn't taste much of the potatoes. I also added some garlic powder, onion powder, salt and pepper...but couldn't taste it. Glad I gave this a try, but won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
These were excellent! What a unique use of left over mashed potatoes. I added some grated cheddar cheese for added substance. Great for kids! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2002
These were a HUGE hit with my kids especially my extra finicky 2 yr old. I have had potato cakes before but these were the perfect size for little fingers. I added grated onion, minced garlic and 1/2 cup shredded cheese. They were grabbing them before they were cooled off! thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
I did not like these, but they were so easy to make and my kids loved them! I'll probably be making them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
Fast, tasty recipe. Added cheddar cheese and the kids went nuts over them! Easy on-hand ingredients made it very convenient for a quick side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-39 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

My Crispy Mashed Potato Pancake

An easy, delicious way to enjoy leftover mashed potatoes for breakfast or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States