Mom's Pineapple-Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I was so hopeful for this bread since it has both zuke and carrots - and pineapple too! We've got a picky eater and I was hoping this would be one more tool in my arsenal. The flavor is just off in these loaves though (and we followed the directions to a T). I think to save them (I knew I should have halved the recipe the first time!) I will just brush some simple syrup on the tops and call it good. Oh well, ya win some, ya lose some. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This was really good. added some spices because I like a lot of flavor.Used dates and raisins. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I loved this recipe. It is a little sweet so if you don't want a sweet bread cut back the sugar a little bit. I made one loaf and the rest muffins. The muffins are perfect. I will do all muffins next time. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Deliciouse. I never had buttermilk so I used a milk & vinegar substitute. I used a bunt pan because I didn't have 2 loaf pans. (I don't remember who long I baked it for). I was also short 1 egg and it worked fine. The kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Delicious....next time I will add the walnuts. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Very tasty, but mine turned out more like carrot cake, very moist and crumbly. I left out the raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This bread is delicious!!! I made it and everyone was asking for more. I'm going to make mini's and give them as gifts. It's a great replacement for fruitcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I can only give this 4 stars because I changed it so much--it was still wonderful. My changes--substituted applesauce for half the oil; reduced sugar by 1/2 cup; omitted nuts and nutmeg and upped the cinnamon; used half KA white whole wheat flour. Still very moist and flavorful and plenty sweet. Great with cream cheese. Thanks Christine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
use less sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
wonderful recipe! so moist! i'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmaggiehunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mom's Zucchini Bread

See how to make a super-moist, five-star quick bread.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States