Mom's Pineapple-Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2001
This is the best cake ever! Try it with almond extract instead of vanilla. This is definetely a new favorite in the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
Awesome and fairly easy. Freezes well. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NURSE24HR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pisgah Forest, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
I had to bake this for 60 minutes. I would advise cooling it much longer in the pan, as some of it stuck to the sides when I turned it out. Overall it is a 5 star cake. Delicious. Even the pickiest member of my family loved it. Thanks. I will be making this recipie again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2002
I had to cook this baby longer...it overflowed my pan..however the taste made up for it..everyone enjoyed including the kids and myself... these would make great cupcakes too..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
I looked and looked for this one recipe. If you like carrot cake you'll LOVE this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2000
This cake was moist, flavorful, and yummy! I bake it for a community dinner and receive many compliments and requests for the recipe. I added lemon juice and zest to the cream cheese frosting which enhanced the cake even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
I made "Mom's Pineapple-Carrot Cate" for an Easter Sunday dinner that I was invited to. It was moist and delicious--everyone loved it! Only changes I made was adding 1/4 cp. more oil, & also added 1 tsp. ea. nutmeg & allspice & changed 2 1/2tsp. cinnimon to 2 tsp. Instead of Bundt pan I used 9x13 pan. It's definite a 5-star winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
Great cake! Easy to make and excellent results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2000
I made this to take out to my mother's for Easter and everyone just love it, I will be making this cake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2000
I usually don't bake from scratch but wanted a carrot cake for Good Friday. This was excellent. It did take longer to bake that called for in the recipe but may have been due to small electric oven at camp. An Eggcellent Easter Cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States