Mom's Pineapple-Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2005
geat recipe. used only 1/2 cup oil and replaced other cup with unsweetened applesauce. fantastic!! moist and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
OMG! This is the best carrot cake ever! I used pineapple tidbits, out of crushed. I left during the baking of this cake, and did not inform my daughter of the previous reviews that said it may take longer. Anyway, she took it out when it beeped. It was nearly raw! LMAO! I put it back in when I got home and it continued to cook beautifully! Thumbs up to the chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
This was very good - it had a tasty, crunchy, crusty exterior and moist interior. The directions didn't specify whether the beating should be done by mixer or hand, so I beat by hand which probably accounted for the homey, coarse texture (which I prefer). I think this cake could be improved by a combination of spices as an earlier reviewer had suggested,and I did cook it an additional 10 minutes - it looked a little jiggley although the knife came out clean. I had half a block of leftover cream cheese in the fridge, so I beat that with the pineapple juice and then added the 10X sugar. I spooned that over the cake and topped with additional walnuts. I took the cake to work for a bake sale, and had several comments on the beautiful appearance of the cake and 2 requests for the recipe. I will definitely make this again, as I love Bundt cakes for their ease of frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Excellent recipe. It took at least l hr. 30 min baking. A keeper. Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRUDY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
I made "Mom's Pineapple-Carrot Cate" for an Easter Sunday dinner that I was invited to. It was moist and delicious--everyone loved it! Only changes I made was adding 1/4 cp. more oil, & also added 1 tsp. ea. nutmeg & allspice & changed 2 1/2tsp. cinnimon to 2 tsp. Instead of Bundt pan I used 9x13 pan. It's definite a 5-star winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2001
I had so many problems with this recipe. I have a Pampered Chef spring form bundt pan, that is 10 inches but too small for this recipe. I had to change the cookie sheet under the cake 3 times during cooking. Once the cake was done though it tasted awesome. My husband and step father really enjoyed it. I will reserve some batter for cupcakes next time I use this recipe. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
I looked and looked for this one recipe. If you like carrot cake you'll LOVE this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
I made the cake for a dinner party. It also took me about 40 minutes more to cook it and it did overflow from my bundt pan but it was great! The others at the party also loved it! moist in the middle. easy to make. will do again definitely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2001
This is the best cake ever! Try it with almond extract instead of vanilla. This is definetely a new favorite in the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2000
This cake was moist, flavorful, and yummy! I bake it for a community dinner and receive many compliments and requests for the recipe. I added lemon juice and zest to the cream cheese frosting which enhanced the cake even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States