Mom's Pineapple Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
My mom also always makes this recipe for holidays! She always serves it as a side dish but it is definitely sweet enough that it could be a dessert, and I think she only uses 3/4 c of sugar (the recipe I have says 3/4 -1 c). I was actually looking on here to see if anyone could recommend the best kind of bread to use? I've always just used just plain white bread but I feel like something a little more artisan could be better? Any thoughts?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
I had some bread that had baked in a bread maker a little to early in the morning. So when I got home later I found it very crusty and dry on the outside so I decided to make bread pudding. Your recipe is so yummy! So simple and it made enough for me to have breakfast for the next week, thanks for the awesome recipe. =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GothicSpice86

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I have used this recipe before and it is so simple and always a hit. I just used it today - but I had 4 over ripe plums to use up... And I threw in a handful of fresh blueberries. Turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah D Chalone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I just soften the butter before I mix it with the sugar until it's all blended before adding the eggs, then add the drained pineapple. As much as I love it (especially leftover and extra toasted), it always tastes best at the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Round Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Upon mixing the liquid mixture with the bread cubes, it seemed way too wet, so added 2 more slices of cubed bread. Turned out yummy! (It took an hour and 15 minutes to cook. Might just be my oven though)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
My husband loved this recipe so much. That I now have to make it for Christmas dinner. For the whole family. It is simple & delicious. Great dessert for working mom's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
This is an easy, quick dessert recipe that can bake while the main meal is being prepared. Having 2 VERY overripe bananas, I mashed them and substituted for the pineapple. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
This is delicious!! I'm gonna add more bread next time as a preference, but very tasty and easy to make! Kid friendly and mother approved:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Savory Gorgonzola Bread Pudding

See how to make a savory bread pudding side dish for grilled steaks.

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States