Mom's Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2002
I used this recipe because I was out of shortning. The dough was so easy to work with!!! Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
I had tried many other recipes and none had worked until I tried this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buttercup8276

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Indiana, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
Great pie crust! I did have to use a bit more water than the recipe called for in order to form the dough in a ball. Otherwise great recipe!! Will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This was easy to work with and tasted great! I did add an extra tablespoon of sugar and added extra water. Someone offered to buy the last piece of my peanut butter pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chester, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Wellsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
I used regular salted butter and it turned out great! Used my food processer to combine all ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
170 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
I used this crust when I made apple pie and it is the best pie crust I've ever eaten! Have you ever eaten a pie but left the crust behind because it was dry or without flavor? Not this one! Every bite was eaten. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Perfect. Buttery and delicious. Makes any pie from fruit to cream even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamestown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
this crust was just perfect! i used it when i made "apple pie by grandmy opie" and it was increadible! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
Easy, simple, and makes incredible crust. If you're new to pie making and are nervous about crust, try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This is the only recipe I use for making pie crust. Its simple and always works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States