Mom's Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
Rolled out so nice!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2002
I used this recipe because I was out of shortning. The dough was so easy to work with!!! Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
I had tried many other recipes and none had worked until I tried this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buttercup8276

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Indiana, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
Great pie crust! I did have to use a bit more water than the recipe called for in order to form the dough in a ball. Otherwise great recipe!! Will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
I used this crust when I made apple pie and it is the best pie crust I've ever eaten! Have you ever eaten a pie but left the crust behind because it was dry or without flavor? Not this one! Every bite was eaten. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
It was an okay pie crust. I thought it was too sweet and it definately could of used a pinch of salt. I've made much better crusts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
I used regular salted butter and it turned out great! Used my food processer to combine all ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
175 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
This didn't come together for me. I worked it into the pin tin still- it tasted good, but man was it ugly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle Vernon Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Mom's pie crust didn't work so well. It crumbled apart when I tried to use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
This is a nice and simple crust. I used it to make French Silk Chocolate Pie (link below) and Creamy Pumpkin Pie. It was enough for a deep dish 9" pie and a regular 9.5" pyrex pie dish! Make sure you chill before rolling, and if you bake it beforehand prick the bottom and sides with a fork and cover it in two layers of heavy-duty foil for the first 8 or so minutes of baking (then uncover for another 4-6 min.) to prevent it from puffing up (mine still puffed up a little, but not too bad). It tasted good too! http://pie.allrecipes.com/AZ/FrenchSilkChocolatePie.asp http://pie.allrecipes.com/AZ/CrmyPmpkinPi.asp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally S.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States