Mom's Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
this is a great recipe... ive made it twice now.. and froze one to use for another dish.. tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Kilthau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This is THE BEST PIE CRUST EVER. I didn't have shortening, was looking for a recipe calling for butter. I'll use this from now on. Thank you Debra (and your Mom) for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin5791

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I added a little more water than recommended and freezed the dough overnight. I also did not touch the dough with my hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by constance_nguyen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Maywood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I have tried several different crust recipes, this is by far the best!! Other reviews stated crust was good even after freezing. IT IS!! Pulled a frozen crust out and used it and it rolled and tasted as if I had made it that day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
It was good but sweet. Best for a dessert and not a quiche or meat dish. I halved for shell only and still had plenty left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This was the first pie crust I've ever had come out right! I used it for a chicken pot pie so I left out the sugar. It came out nice and crispy and browned nicely. The texture was nice and flaky and it didn't taste floury. I'll be using this recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
I have NEVER made a pie crust before, but this was ssssoooooooooo easy to make. After cutting in the butter with the paddle beater for my mixer, I changed the beater to the dough beater and continued mixing until it formed a ball. Like I said...ssssssssssooooo easy! I made this crust to make a homemade chicken pot pie and had just enough crust left over to make two individual apple pies! The crust was GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frog's Recipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
This pie crust recipe is wonderful! It will definitely be a dependable recipe for me in the future, thanks so much Debra! The amount of dough it yielded was plenty, especially for the pumpkin pie I used it for, since that kind doesn't need to get covered. I did have to use another couple tablespoons of ice water. I might also use a pinch of salt next time for a bit of a pop of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
First pie crust I've ever made. Super easy to follow, easy to roll, made well more than one pie plate & cover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndyW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Easy and Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cgrims

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States