Mom's Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
Good and easier than my mom's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Taste great and easy to make! 5 Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Great pie crust. This is my go-to recipe. If making a more savory pie (I am fond of meat pies) I'd suggest omitting the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Just made an apple pie of facemelting goodness! Changed my (& my DH's) life. Made exactly to the recipe, used my little food processor to cut the butter into the flour piecemeal. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I love this recipe because it takes butter and not shortening or lard (which I never have). It's very easy and really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I have never rated anything 5 but this was fabulous. I have never tasted a flakier crust that was so easy to make. I was pleased to see I had butter at hand to use instead of Crisco or lard. I had not made a pie in at least 30 years & a new recipe, too. The crust was superb. I used it with the Lemon Meringue Pie on this site, luscious also. It could be beginner's luck but It still gets a 5 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernie Theus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I like this recipe. Simple & tasty. Didn't have any problems with it at all & my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Cowley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
This was the flakiest pie crust I have ever had!! It was relatively simple to make with basic ingredients I already had on hand. It will be my "go-to" crust for pastries from now on! I don't have a stand mixer yet so I mixed this using a pastry blender and a fork. I rated it only 4 stars because I needed much more than 1/3 cup of ice water to get the dough to come together, otherwise a perfect recipe. With the exception of freezing my butter before use (I generally store it in the freezer anyway) and refrigerating the dough in plastic wrap for about an 3 hours before rolling it out (I accidentally fell asleep and forgot), I otherwise prepared it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Super easy. Used my kitchen-aid, refrigerated, rolled - perfect! Going to make additional to freeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Simple and great, and no shortening - bonus! I did add just a little bit more ice water. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States