Mom's Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Easu to handle but Tough and inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stit60

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Needs Salt if using with a sweet filling. I used it with a pot pie and it rocked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
best one yet, I have tried 2 or 3 others but I like this one the best! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Plain, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
good taste but not super flaky. i would reccomend rolling this out on parchment paper then flipping it over in to the pan and peeling the paper off. overall, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiesncupcakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Really easy and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollytower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lewiston, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Excellent! This was my first try at baking pies for Thanksgiving and this crust was wonderful with all of them! I made pumpkin, coconut cream and apple. Perfect for all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Super! The best pie crust indeed. Very easy to roll. Tastes great. I made this crust for "Apple Pie by Grandma Ople" twice now and they are so good together. Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I tried this today and made it in my food processor. I think if I make it again I would halve the recipe as I don't have a very big processor. All in all it came out delicious and flaky. The only thing i changed was I added a bit of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aroche1204

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This is a good starting recipe, but the amount of ice water is not accurate. Also, to make flaky crust you must not touch the dough with your hands. I have found that if you keep from touching it and freeze it when done for a day then defrost the next, it is nice and flaky. The colder you can keep the ingredients the better. I always put the flour in the fridge before hand with the bowl so everything is nice and cold
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This is an AWESOME crust...I just thought it was a little too sweet. It was my first time making pie crust or a pie for that matter. I made a pecan pie that turned out horribly but the crust was delicious...I just ate all the crust off the edges. I'm gonna make another pecan pie recipe and use this crust with only half the sugar. Thanks Debra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States