Mom's Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This recipe was absolutely amazing the whole family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This is the first time I ever made a pie crust, and it was SO easy, and SO good. Love the sweetness; and it's so much better than store bought. I used 1/2 the ball of dough for 2 pies, and froze the rest. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This pie crust is wonderful. Everyone loves it and I do also because it so so easy to make, and taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elmont, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This did not turn out right at all. Too much flour, not light enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This is a great recipe. I've been having trouble with pie crusts since moving to the high desert of Nevada. I had just about given up when I decided to try one more time. This recipe makes plenty of dough so you don't have to roll it out too thin and I was able to put it in the pie plate without any cracking or crumbling. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I was so happy I could finally find a really BASIC recipe that works. I added more ingrediants and sugar because I saw this as more of a guideline version of a PERFECT dough. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
this is the best pie crust. normally I cannot roll out pie crust but with this crust I can. it rolls out nice and rolles even better when it is cold. now I make sure that I always have a ball of pie crust in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I made this with both an apple pie and a chicken pot pie. Did need to use a bit more water than the recipe calls for. This was easy to work with and had great flavor. Wasn't too flaky, but that makes no difference to me. This recipe is my go to crust recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Very easy, and simply awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Easu to handle but Tough and inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stit60

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States