Mom's Peach Crisp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2015
Turned out perfect and so nice and juicy using fresh in season peaches! Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
Made this as a quick dessert and stuck it in the oven while we ate dinner. It smelled fantastic cooking and was perfectly golden when we pulled it out of the oven. Served warm with a scoop of French vanilla, it was a perfect crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie Kleinot
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
We loved this, but I used fresh peaches and they tasted like canned when I cooked them. Next time I'll just use canned and save myself all that effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponytail Goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
Great recipe. But, like others I tweaked it a bit. I will try adding a bit of brown sugar and cinnamon to the peaches before baking. I also thought there was too much crust, but will bake in 9 x 9 next time and add 3-4 more peaches. I will also try reducing the brown sugar by 1/3 to see if that is acceptable. Otherwise, loved it and will make again with apples in the fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
Excellent, simple recipe! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
I would make it again Very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy W
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
I doubled the crisp portion of the recipe, as I love it and you can never have too much topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
Changed 2 things. Added oat bran instead of oats and added coconut palm sugar instead of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lake Country, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
Amazing. Didn't change a thing! Served it warm, topped with ice cream and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
I have made this twice with fresh peaches - it is the best!!!! Everyone LOVED it!! I cut down the butter and the sugar some. Tonight I used a gluten free flour mix for the flour and it was still great - my son was really grateful for it. Thank you Stephanie! So easy and soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Peach Crisp

Try this simple yet delicious and comforting peach crisp.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Oatmeal Cookie Apple Crisp

Dessert that combines apple pie filling with cookie-like topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States