Mom's Oatmeal Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
So runny and did not taste good at all. I tossed them and the rest of the batter out and used another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
These were so dense and full of fiber! I allowed my batch to rest for 30-45 mins before cooking and the oats did not soak up much moisture - I had to add some flour to get them to hold a decent shape on the griddle. I made these for my son's sleepover and the kids all ate them (with homemade strawberry topping). It only took one and a half per kid to fill their bellies. But WOW! If you eat more than two (4" cakes) they sit like a lump in your stomach. I will probably not make these again, just too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Ann White

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pima, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
i dont know what happened but mine were way too doughy after i added extra flour based on others reviews, the taste was very bland and it seemed like i had to used twice the amount of syrup i usually do... weird i know. anyway i will not be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I used quick cooking oats, and the batter was still very runny, even after allowing to sit about 10 minutes. I added buttermilk pancake mix. Next time I would add the blueberries in the pan....if there is a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by empebi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
These tastied very good but they were very hard to make. They were a little to runny to flip so we had to add extra flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
My entire family RAVES about these pancakes. They request them all the time. We use quick cook oats and let the batter sit few a few minutes to thicken up before cooking and have never had any issues with runny batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
I made these yesterday and they were the WORST! Very runny consistency and they burned before they were ready to be flipped.. if that was possible. Do not make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
A little bland, but really healthy and good for you! I altered the recipe just a tad to offset the blandness by adding 1 tablespoon of brown sugar + 1/2 tablespoon or more white sugar (or splenda) and 1/2 teaspoon of Vanilla extract. Also the batter came out a bit runny so I recommend adding up to 1/2 c. of 100% whole wheat flour, I also threw in some wheat germ (about 1/4 c. or less). Will make this again b/c I love the healthy whole grains!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
Added more cinnamon and flour. There a great change from the ordinary pancake. Great for a snack even cold without syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belfair, Washington, USA
Living In: Tahuya, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States