Mom's Mozzarella Chicken for Drew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This was very tasty and the chicken was very tender. I cut the chicken into bite size pieces before I cooked it. Just makes it easier to eat when its done. very good and simple to make meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
As a person who hates going in the kitchen for any reason, this was something I could make that looked impressive, tasted good, and I couldn't mess up! Easy prep, and I was able to tweak the ingredients to enhance the flavors I wanted. The chicken broth does not cook off as quickly as it says in the directions, so I started the sauce in with it and let it all cook together after 10 minutes. I added a sprinkle of cumin to give it a little bite and an extra bit of garlic at the end right before serving for some extra flavor. Overall, tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Seasoned chicken with an Italian mix of herbs and spices, then marinated for a couple hours in Italian dressing because I didn't have chicken broth on hand. Otherwise, followed this recipe as published and was so quick and easy that I will now be making this a weekly staple! Thanks for a great share!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BonAppetitBaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This was great, and the husband loved it (he's not easy to please)! I found a flavor of spaghetti sauce that makes the dish a little more memorable: bacon provolone! I baked the chicken in the oven first, for about 25 minutes, then transferred it to the saucepan to simmer in the sauce. I left out the chicken broth to make the sauce thicker, and served with garlic bread (no pasta for us). Thanks for an easy, tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Amazing! Made some slight changes and my husband ate it all up! And asked me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CaseyLynn88
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
tastes like regular spagetti and the chicken turned out super dry...never again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
My husband and I both loved this. It was a great way to use my homemade meatless spaghetti sauce. One change I made was to pound the chicken down some so it would cook faster. This is a delicious and easy weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
So good! I didn't use onions, and just really spiced up my chicken breasts with salt, pepper, and onion and garlic powder. I also added basil to the top of the chicken and under the mozzarella. This was very tasty and very easy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This was very good! Chicken stayed moist and tasted amazing. I did add some italian seasoning. I think next time I will not heat up the sauce in the pan with the chicken as it made it harder to through over noodles (either that or heat some extra sauce up on the side).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
There was nothing particularly special about this recipe. It just spaghetti with chicken. I added 1/4 cup of garlic and I couldn't taste any of the garlic or onions. I also added about half the amount of cheese which gave it a hint of cheese. This recipe seems like the start of a really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States