Mom's Mozzarella Chicken for Drew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
I make this for my sons also! I usually just pan fry the chicken, that I have seasoned with italian seasoning, salt, pepper and garlic powder, in olive oil. After this is complete I remove chicken and keep warm. I heat the spaghetti sauce through (omitting the broth step and also the onions). I place the chicken breast on the cooked spaghetti, then place the spaghetti sauce on top and then the final touch is sprinking mozzarella cheese on top. If you add the cheese quickly to the hot spaghetti sauce it will melt on its' own. My son also likes for me to sprinkle Parmesan cheese on top of the spaghetti noodles prior to placing the chicken on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
I had to cut out the onions for a friends pickiness, but it was delicious without them anyway. Next time if I make it for others I will use the onions. It will probably be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UNTCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richardson, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
This is a great recipe. It is so easy and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2004
This recipe was great! The chicken was very tender and my husband loved it. Next time I'll add a bit of brown sugar to the sauce to sweeten it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
Very good!! The spaghetti sauce kept the chicken nice and moist. Will definitly make again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2004
This recipe is easy and cheap to make. I really like it and sometimes add other veggies to the mix. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
This was pretty good. Next time I will thinly slice the onion, add mushrooms, and pour any remaining broth off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
I made this and served it over plain cooked ziti. It was easy to make and I thought it was pretty good (it tastes pretty good though it looks pretty messy), but unfortunately my boyfriend thought it was horrible. I won't make it again because he hated it, but if I did, I would cut down both the chicken broth and tomato sauce because the proportion is way off to the chicken and it was much too soupy (especially the chicken broth which takes forever to reduce enough), add garlic, and possibly cut the chicken into chucks for easiuer sauteeing and because it is already messy enough to eat with all sauce and the melted cheese, so it would be easier if it was cut before it got to the plate)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2004
My husband and kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
Awesome, came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States