Mom's Mozzarella Chicken for Drew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
SO good!!! I made my own tomato sauce (that I could eat like soup i swear!) and right before I poured the sauce in I cut up the chicken just to make it easier for everyone...my gosh the chicken is SO tender! I followed the recipe as is otherwise, served over angel hair with garlic bread and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoppingbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
vety good, made recipe as shown. Turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Very tasty, got raves from the family. I used Classico Caramelized Onion and Garlic spaghetti sauce. I'm sure that added to the flavor. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ByteSized

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
This chicken was very good. It came out moist, tender, and packed with flavor. I love chicken parmesan but the breading and pasta is a bit too much for my daily diet so it's great to have a healthier option... I served with vegitables instead of spaghetti. I didn't have any fresh garlic so used powdered and it came out fine, I'm sure with fresh garlic it may even be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
We did not care for this at all. It was very bland and the chicken had a strange texture. We will stick to eating chicken off the grill with our spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
We made this with chicken nuggets (sliced) instead of chicken and my kids (5 & 2) thought this was the best - full of cheese and chicken nuggets they could get excited about spaghetti. I'd give this a 4 but the kids would definitely say 5. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
yummy and easy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
very good. I breaded the chicken is the only change I did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JoeRik
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
This recipe was nothing special, it wasn't worth the effort. It was easy, that's why I'm giving it two stars. My expectations were too high with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This recipes was OK. If I make this again I will have to add something for that WOW factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States