Mom's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
This is an awesome meatloaf very easy an tasty the kiddos totally love it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I enjoyed this recipe. I did make a few changes because I didn't have certain ingredients on hand. I used fresh basil instead of marjoram, & bread crumbs instead of saltine crackers. I also added 4 oz of tomato sauce to the ketchup, & added an additional tablespoon of corn syrup for the glaze, as another poster had suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I tried this recipe and tweaked it a little here and there based on what I had in the house. My family LOVED this meatloaf recipe and I have now thrown out the recipe I've made for 23 years and replaced it with this (with my tweaks). As a plus, my husband doesn't generally like when I make meatloaf because it gives him heartburn EVERY SINGLE TIME. When I made this meatloaf he was so excited that he never got heartburn -- not that night or the next day. Just an added plus. Both of my teenaged sons loved this as well. Instead of the corn syrup I used honey and I believe the sweetness of that made all the difference with how much we liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I love this meatloaf! This is the best meatloaf I had ever tasted thus far! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Passed the kid test - they all thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MadCityWI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Pipe Creek, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This is similar to how I make it, but I use a can of tomato soup instead of tomato sauce. It is the best I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webberville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Williamston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I made this a few nights ago and my husband said it was by far the best meatloaf he's ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
this meat loaf is very easy and the best I have ever made! love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandy V
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
After battling cancer this year, I have had to change the way I eat. Instead of 2 pounds of ground beef, I used 1 pound of ground chuck and 1 pound of ground turkey. Great meatloaf! I made a few substitutions and added some garlic and worchestershire sauce. Instead of regular tomato sauce, I used tomato sauce seasoned for meatloaf. The topping, I used regular mustard and honey, and did not add the thyme. I will be making again! For a side, try the Sweet and Savory Kale recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States